Saving vs Publishing
This is a short description of how to save and publish your site.
It is a good habit to save any changes you make in the editor as you go. When you publish your site, this allows any changes made to go live. Saving on the other hand will allow you to work on your site and make changes, without actually reflecting them on the live version. Publishing your site will also save any changes you have made in the site, just not the other way around.
Begin by launching your website editor by choosing ‘Edit site’ once you log in.
When ready to save in the editor, select the save button on the top right of the page. When you first create your Express Editor site you will choose a name for your site, remember this will not be your domain name, you will have the option to add your domain name after you have created your site.
Remember to save your site anytime you make changes. If you forget to save and close out the editor you will see a notice next time you open the editor asking you if you would like to restore the unsaved changes.
2. Once you have built your site to your liking and you are ready to publish, simply hit the publish button on the top right corner of the site. It usually takes around one to two minutes to publish.
3. You can always make new changes in your site and save them in the editor without displaying them in the live site, when ready simply republish and you will see the changes online.