Copying Menus from Location to Location (Multi-locs)
Multi-locs that have the same menu for multiple locations can take advantage of the Copy Menu button in the portal. This way, if they need to make a few adjustments to their menu, they don’t have to make the same edits on multiple locations, they can make them once and then simply copy!
Once you click the “Copy publisher menus to other locations” button, you will be able to choose which menus you’d like to copy to other locations by checking them off:
Once you have chosen the menus you’d like to copy, click Continue. This will prompt you to choose which location(s) you’d like to copy the menus to:
Deleting or Replacing menus will discard any Drafts associated with those menus. Once you discard the Drafts, they cannot be retrieved. You will have an opportunity to review drafts that may be deleted on page after choosing to which Locations you want to copy the menus.
Ex: So if you're copying Lunch Menu to Lunch Menu, it replaces the published Lunch Menu, and if there was a Draft Lunch Menu in the location you're copying to titled “Lunch Menu”, that Draft also gets deleted.